Just Breathe

hclubflowerstumblr_nxybqxrdMf1uq17k1o1_1280

“You’re only here for a short visit. Don’t hurry, don’t worry. And be sure to smell the flowers along the way.”― Walter Hagen

 

I love beautiful things.  The flowers & trees, birds singing in the breeze.  

I can really get caught up in the vastness of nature & all its splendor…

When I take the time to just sit & wonder.

Life can sometimes get so busy & crazy, it can be rather difficult to slow down & just be lazy.

But I challenge you today, take some time to refresh…slow down & just take a breath.

Breathe in the freshness of life…you’re still here, so there are many reasons to fight…

Fight for your peace, your joy, to maintain your sanity,

Don’t just do it for you, it will benefit ALL of humanity.

So pray for strength to rebel against life’s stress…&

Slow down & demand your rest.  

Look up at the sky, the birds, the trees…&

Be thankful, be free, & just……breathe ©2016  J. L. Hunt

 

Click to also hear an inspiring song, “Breathe” by  Jonny Diaz 

Please Like, Share or Comment…

20 thoughts on “Just Breathe

  1. So glad you posted on Senior Salon! It’s nice to meet you!. I have often taught relaxation and meditation, so I have talked about breathing in a number of blogs…but never in rhyme! Enjoy your post and also loved the picture! Jo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Let me introduce you to my New Blogger Friend Jenita. | a cooking pot and twistedtales

  3. Hi J L,
    Your nature inspiration is very nice.
    Congratulations on being Danny Ray’s featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about.
    Janice

    Like

  4. I feel better already! I agree with Michelle – the delivery travels at such a nice, meandering pace, I feel like I’m floating down the river with a tall glass of iced tea!! THANK YOU, and keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: How to Network Your Blog: 7/15/16 | DREAM BIG DREAM OFTEN

  6. Pingback: Just Breathe — Hunt’s Clubhouse – Lex Lombardo

So, What Do Ya Think? Let me know!

