Becoming Diamonds

  hclubdiamond-03

I don’t know about you, but sometimes I feel as if I am being “crushed”.  I’m going through some really difficult times in my life right now, & some days are just more challenging to see the light at the end of the tunnel.  So, the other day I decided to distract myself by going to the mall, to try to get my mind off other things.  While walking around looking at various items, my eye caught the most beautiful diamond that was on display.  As, I’ve stated before, I LOVE to look at beautiful things, especially things with a little bling!  I remember how it sparkled & shined…it was just amazing.

Have you ever really thought about what it takes to make a diamond?  Most of us just bask in the beauty of things, & do not really take the time to ponder about what happens behind the scenes.  To summarize, a  diamond is made from carbon, which has to be under extreme high temperatures of heat & thousands of pounds of pressure in order to form.  There’s an extreme process that has to first take place before you can see the end results of the beautiful rock that draws such eye catching attention in all of its glory.
Hmm…Think about that for a moment.  How many of you feel as if you’re being crushed under the pressures of life?  How many of you are experiencing the high temperatures to the max?
Life knocks you down, kicks you around…& sometimes you feel like if you receive just one more notice or call with disappointing news…you will just Scream!  
Well, I am here to encourage you today, that there is a GEM inside of you! So, stand under the pressure…endure through the high temps of life.  Don’t let go, don’t give up…but go through the process…& come out…Finished, Polished, Shining Brightly for all to see…Show the world…       

YOUR BLING!  (Click below to also hear an inspiring song, “Diamonds” by Hawk Nelson)

“Perseverance is failing 19 times and succeeding the 20th.”― Julie Andrews

 

10 thoughts on “Becoming Diamonds

  1. Pingback: Let me introduce you to my New Blogger Friend Jenita. | a cooking pot and twistedtales

  2. This is so true when you think of how diamonds are actually made. I’ve recently discovered a song, also called, “Diamonds” by Hawk Nelson. Like this post, it’s uplifting. It just puts everything back in perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: How to Network Your Blog: 7/17/16 | DREAM BIG DREAM OFTEN

  4. AMEN to that, JL! “In this you greatly rejoice, even though now, for a little while, if necessary, you have been distressed by various trials so that the proof of your faith – being more precious than gold which is perishable, though tested by fire – may be found to result in praise and glory and honor at the revelation of Jesus.” Thank you for your honesty. I’m in a tough spot too right now, and I marvel at this supportive community and God’s amazing grace!

    Liked by 2 people

So, What Do Ya Think? Let me know!

