Appreciate Bad Days

Monday Motivation

hclubbadday-quote-1

Hello everyone.  Hope you had an awesome weekend. 🙂  I spent the weekend with the ‘Fam’ & while browsing through movies, I stumbled upon one in particular that caught my eye.  It was, “Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day.” Now, some of you may have already seen this movie, per I believe it came out over a year ago.  I found this movie to be quite interesting.  It was based around a certain young school-aged boy who just couldn’t seem to catch a break, yet everyone else, including his family members,seemed to always have everything going their way.  He made a birthday wish that his family could take a step in his shoes & have a bad day…& it came true!

This can be a very tough ordeal to endure for anyone at any given duration of time, whether for a day…or a year.  One thing that really stood out to me, was the fact that although his family members individually had the worst day ever…they all seemed to bounce back & make the most of it, in spite of.  One family member failed his driver’s test, another out of the blue caught the flu, one parent practically blew a very important interview, & the other parent wrecked a very important book release promo at their job, due to a printing error.  Even after all of the setbacks & disappointments, they became closer as a family after being put in situations that caused them to see each other in a new light. So, I’d like to leave you with a poem inspired by this very topic to help you get through your day.

Sometimes, I might think about my day & cry,

On other days, I feel like one big sigh

Sometimes, I’m expectant & filled with glee

And at other times, I just want to run & flee

Good days, bad days, can be one in the same,

For without the bad days, good days would have no name  © J.L.Hunt

So, stay encouraged & have a good day! 🙂  Until next time,”Toodles!”

Click here to also here an encouraging song, Day One  by Matthew West

 

2 thoughts on “Appreciate Bad Days

So, What Do Ya Think? Let me know!

