Fun Friday – Labor Day Weekend Ideas

Hello everyone, it’s Friday! Whew….I don’t know about you, but I’ve had a very crazy week!  I apologize for this late post, per my computer has been acting up ALL week & I’m just getting things back in order.  I even missed my Wednesday post, but oh well…life happens.  Ok, enough about me, let’s get down to business.  How was your week? I hope it was better than mine. 🙂 Labor Day is coming up, so this is the perfect time for a few quick getaway ideas with the family.

 

Go To A Water Park

Splish splash!  Depending on where you live, this more than likely may be the last time you & the family may be able to get out & enjoy the warm weather, so let the pool party begin! Even the local pool down the street will suffice, if you can’t get to a major water park, just have fun!

 

Road Trip!

Now, I am all for going for a drive on the road!  Pack up the bags & head to the next town over to visit with other family & friends, or go on a camping trip. Take a quick getaway to the beach….one last time before the year ends.  Just remember to bring card games & hand-held electronic games to keep down the bickering & conflict in the back seat. 🙂

 

A Trip To The Zoo

There’s nothing like family bonding while viewing nature’s creatures.  Enjoy the different sites & wonders of our furry & non-furry friends.

 

Backyard Bash

Maybe you don’t have plans to go anywhere, but you still want to make the most of the weekend.  Ok, just have a party in your own backyard.  You can even invite the friends over for a backyard water balloon fight, or pull out the water sprinklers, if you don’t have access to a pool.  Get out the grill for one last BBQ bash. 🙂

Well, whatever you decide to do, have a fun, safe Labor Day weekend! Until next time, “Toodles!” 🙂

4 thoughts on “Fun Friday – Labor Day Weekend Ideas

  1. Your computer problems are all because of Mercury Retrograde…in case you were curious! Wonderful ideas once again…I’m opting for the relaxation of home. I am entering my busiest season at work so I’m resting up before all the crazy stuff begins!! Wishing a fun-filled Labor Day Weekend too!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

So, What Do Ya Think? Let me know!

