Scary? No Thanks! – Poem

Happy Monday, everyone.  Did you have a good weekend?  I hope so. 🙂 Well, today is Halloween.  As I have stated in previous posts, I personally don’t care for it, or celebrate it.  So, I decided to change things up a bit today from my normal Monday post, by having some fun writing a poem about it, so I hope you don’t mind.  Enjoy! 😉

Spooky, scary, howlingBOO!

Smoky, darkness?…Nope, not on my list of to-do’s

Things that fright,

And goes bump in the night…

No, sir…not me, I’ll just leave on the lights

Ghosts & signs that say Beware

Uh,uh…don’t ask, don’t even go there!

From house to house, children flood the streets…

For sweets & treats that are fun to eat

Why? I don’t know…seems like such a silly thing,

And Me?

No, thanks!

I’ll be home chillin’…watching TV!  © J.L. Hunt

Yes, I do LOVE watching Charlie Brown!  Did you enjoy that?  I hope you liked it. 🙂 Is anyone else planning to stay home & just chill?

Please do leave your comments!

And, to add some bit of motivation to your day…for those who are parents taking out the kids, please do remember to take a breather today!  I know it will be hectic trying to work trick-or-treating into your busy schedules, & still have everything run smoothly without any hiccups.

And for everyone else…Lock your doors!  No, I’m just kidding 😉  But again, please be safe everyone, & do enjoy the rest of your Monday. “Toodles!”😊

11 thoughts on “Scary? No Thanks! – Poem

  1. Hello! How are you today? I’ve read your Blog Posts and I gotta tell you, I am very amazed and astonished with your Writings. I hope to read more of your posts. I will definitely follow your Page and I hope you can follow me back. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

So, What Do Ya Think? Let me know!

