Fun Friday – 7 Ways Children Can Teach You To Be Happy

I can so relate ! I get this question a lot as well 🙂

 

 

“Why do you work with children? I couldn’t do that, they’re such hard work.”

This is something people say to me when I tell them I’m a childminder.  My simple answer is that they make me happy. They do. There is nothing more innocent or honest than a young child. Luckily all of my mindees have good lives and seem to be genuinely happy little people. Their happiness rubs off on me. So why are children so happy and can we adults learn from them?  Here are a few things I’ve observed that I believe help children stay happy .

  1. THEY’RE MORE SELFISH

Most young children want what’s best for them.  They believe that getting what they want is far more important than anything else. Empathy generally doesn’t kick in with children until they’re around 4 or 5, and older children still have difficulty in being empathetic. Empathy is obviously…

View original post 1,379 more words

2 thoughts on “Fun Friday – 7 Ways Children Can Teach You To Be Happy

So, What Do Ya Think? Let me know!

