Motivation Monday – When You Thought I Wasn’t Looking

Quotes About Family And Beach

Please click below to see video……

 

Source: Facebook.com

You know, with Easter just ending the other day, I couldn’t help but think about all the kids that had their candy-filled Easter baskets, & the super fun they probably had searching for hidden Easter eggs. I don’t have my own children, but as I’ve stated in my bio, I have cared for them, & I also have several nieces & nephews.  And do you know what I’ve noticed? Kids LOVE to copy & imitate. They love to play follow the leader, they love to pretend.  Many times I will give a child a specific verbal response to an action, & on another occasion hear one of them respond to another child with the very same wording! They are so amazing, & yet so impressionable.

I discovered this video some time ago & thought it was just too profound not to share, so take a moment to view it…especially if you are a parent, or have an authoritative role in the lives of children, please do watch!

Also, share your comments on what you thought about it.  Enjoy 😊

6 thoughts on “Motivation Monday – When You Thought I Wasn’t Looking

  1. You are absolutely right. Don’t have any kids yet (hope to in about a year or so) but I use to nanny. He was a total sponge. Sometimes it’s hilarious. But it wasn’t just people around him that it was also what was on TV and such. I had to be careful what I watched because you never know what they might say that would have been inappropriate for such a young child who would mimic without understanding yet. Anyway, I’ve found myself thinking a lot about that and looking at the hubby and my habits lately (maybe it’s the beginnings of “baby fever” lol) so I really enjoyed this post.

    Liked by 1 person

So, What Do Ya Think? Let me know!

